Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-05 - 2:11 p.m.

If I had a theme song, I think it would be the Black Crowes' "She Talks to Angels." I've had a number of people say that it reminds them of me. Jenn says specifically the line that says, "she keeps a lock of hair in her pocket/she wears a cross around her neck..." I guess I do a pretty good job of not keeping my light under a bushel. Or maybe it's just that I'm a good liar.

The other song that gets referred back to me a lot is "Something I can never have." I've had the lyrics emailed to me after a break up, I've had 2 different people put it on mix tapes specifically referring to me...and I of course have internalized it about my own relationships. It started out to mean Matt Kramer...but ended up meaning something else entirely.

She never mentions the word addiction

In certain company

Yes, she'll tell you she's an orphan

After you meet her family

She paints her eyes as black as night now

She pulls those shades down tight

She gives a smile when the pain comes

The pain gonna' make everything alright

Says she talks to angels

They call her out by her name

Oh yeah, she talks to angels

Says they call her out by her name

She keeps a lock of hair in her pocket

She wears a cross around her neck

Yes the hair is from a little boy

And the cross from someone she has not met

Not yet

(Repeat Chorus)

She don't know no lovers

None that I've ever seen

And to her that means nothing

But to me it means, means everything

(Repeat second verse)

(Repeat Chorus)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!